Charitable Status

Charitable Status:

Liverpool John Moores University is an exempt charity under the terms of the Charities Act 2011.  Under the Charities Act 2011, universities are supervised by the Higher Education Funding Council for England (HEFCE) as principal regulator, which is charged with ensuring that universities fulfil their obligations under Charity law.

The University is also known as LJMU.  Its correspondence address is:

Liverpool John Moores University
Egerton Court
2 Rodney Street
L3 5UX

Trustees of the University:

Each member of the University's Board of Governors is also a Trustee of the University for the purposes of charity law.  A full list of Trustees can be found here.  Where members of the Board also serve as trustees of other organisations, details are recorded in the Register of Interests, found here.

Further information about the role and activities of the Board of Governors can be found here.

Constitutional Documents:

The University's framework of governance is set out in its Instrument and Articles of Government.  Information is available here.

Financial Statements:

The University's current Financial Statements, along with those of previous years, are available here.

Queries relating to the Financial Statements should be addressed in the first instance to the Director of Finance and Deputy Chief Executive


Page last modified 29 August 2013.

Send feedback
LJMU Logo banner imageLJMU Logo banner image (print)