Professional Services Excellence Awards

Nominations will open in early 2020

PSE Awards 2019 photo

The LJMU Professional Services Excellence Awards are presented annually at the Professional Services Conference, recognising excellence for individuals and teams at LJMU.

Our University believes its people should work in an environment where everyone is valued and respected and where exceptional performance is recognised. All staff and students are invited to nominate a team or individual who have made outstanding contributions to the University since June 2017.The Professional Services Excellence (PSE) awards support the University’s Vision which is to be a pioneering modern civic university, delivering solutions to the challenges of the 21st Century. The awards are aligned to the six LJMU Values, the achievement of our Strategic Plan and the nine AUA Professional Behaviours.

There are nine PSE Award categories which recognise achievements resulting in an outstanding student and/or staff experience:

  • Leadership
  • Excellence
  • Innovation
  • Partnership
  • Community
  • Transformation
  • Intern, Advocate, Apprentice of the Year
  • Star Quality (sponsored and co-presented by the AUA)
  • Person/Team of the Year (Vice Chancellor and Awards Panel choose overall winner from the recipients of the eight awards listed above)
Nominations will be back open for next year's PSE Awards in early 2020.

For further information about the Professional Services Excellence Awards please contact