Image of flags from nations around the world against a backdrop of blue sky.

Events in your country

Find an event in your country...

We’re here to help you make an informed decision about where to study

Come along to an event near you. Meet us and find out what Liverpool John Moores University can offer you. You’ll be provided with all the information you need to know about studying at LJMU including immigration procedures, travel, accommodation, tuition fees and working in Liverpool.

If you can’t come to an event, contact your representative…

Meet the team

Gemma Smith, Head of International Recruitment
G.L.Smith1@ljmu.ac.uk

UK

Vilma Matuse, Regional Manager (Middle East and North Africa)
V.Matuse@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 (0)151 904 6035

Dr Julia Yi Wang, Regional Manager (North East Asia and China)
Y.Wang@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 (0)151 231 8058

Nick Pitt, International Officer (supporting all regions)
N.A.Pitt@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 (0)151 904 6420

Maureen Evans, International Officer (Agents and Scholarships)
M.Evans@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 (0)151 904 6480

Jenn Cahill, International Administrative Co-ordinator
J.C.Cahill@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 (0)151 904 6449

South Asia

(India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Nepal and Sri Lanka)

Shailender Silamsetty, Regional Manager (South Asia)
S.Silamsetty@ljmu.ac.uk
+91 (0)950 250 8888

South East Asia 

(Malaysia, Singapore, Brunei, Indonesia, Thailand, Vietnam, Myanmar, Laos, Cambodia and Philippines)

Alex Lee, Regional Director (South East Asia)
Unit A-2-5 Northpoint Offices, Mid Valley City, 59200 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
C.H.Lee@ljmu.ac.uk
+603 2284 6881

Ken Chua, International Recruitment Team
Unit A-2-5 Northpoint Offices, Mid Valley City, 59200
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
F.K.Chua@ljmu.ac.uk
+603 2284 6881

General enquiries

To enquire about applying for study at LJMU, contact us:
international@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 151 231 5090

Already applied?
If you have applied and would like to speak to our admissions team, contact us:
int-admissions@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 151 904 6499