Meet the Team

Tina Purkis Executive Director HR T.Purkis@ljmu.ac.uk 
Lucy Leeder PA/Secretary & Parent/Carer Advocate L.R.Leeder@ljmu.ac.uk
parentcareradvocate@ljmu.ac.uk
HR Resourcing & Operations    
Barbara Steele Head of HR Resourcing & Operations B.A.Steele@ljmu.ac.uk

 HR Business Partners
 
Sally-Ann Costello HR Business Partner Professional Services (Library Services/ Safety Health & Environment/ Corporate Comms/ Marketing/ Student Recruitment & Admissions/ Strategy Management) S.Costello@ljmu.ac.uk
Maureen Lee HR Business Partner for Faculty of Science M.T.Lee@ljmu.ac.uk
Ruth Lewis HR Business Partner for Estate & Facilities Management/ Finance/ Legal & Governance/ Secretariat & Pro Vice Chancellors/ RIS R.Lewis@ljmu.ac.uk
Laura Halpin HR Business Partner for the Faculty of Engineering & Technology L.Halpin@ljmu.ac.uk
Sandra McCrystal HR Business Partner for the Faculty of Arts, Professional & Social Studies and the Faculty of Business & Law S.McCrystal@ljmu.ac.uk
Naomi Scharf HR Business Partner for Professional Services (Office of the Registrar/ VC's Office/ Academic Registry/ Student Advancement/ Doctoral Academy/ IT Services/ Student Advice & Wellbeing) N.Scharf@ljmu.ac.uk
Joanne Wilson HR Business Partner for the Faculty of Health J.G.Wilson@ljmu.ac.uk

 Recruitment
 
Michelle Kayll HR Resourcing and Operations Manager M.L.Kayll@ljmu.ac.uk
Julie Bruffell Resourcing Assistant J.A.Bruffell@ljmu.ac.uk
Sarah O'Hanlon Resourcing Assistant S.M.Ohanlon@ljmu.ac.uk
Matthew Ryan Resourcing Assistant M.J.Ryan@ljmu.ac.uk 

 HR Co-ordinator Team
 
Holly Newton HR Advisor (Operations) & Parent/ Carer Advocate H.Gilfoyle@ljmu.ac.uk 
parentcareradvocate@ljmu.ac.uk
Lucy South HR Co-ordinator L.A.South@ljmu.ac.uk 
Janette Foster-Hyde HR Co-ordinator J.Foster-Hyde@ljmu.ac.uk
Amy Gregory HR Co-ordinator A.L.Gregory@ljmu.ac.uk
Natalie McCarthy HR Co-ordinator N.McCarthy@ljmu.ac.uk
Anne Parry HR Co-ordinator A.Parry@ljmu.ac.uk
Kate Walton HR Co-ordinator K.E.Walton@ljmu.ac.uk
Organisational Development    
Gregory Thompson Head of Organisational Development G.Thompson@ljmu.ac.uk
Amanda Mannion Business Partner (Policy Development) A.J.Mannion@ljmu.ac.uk

 EDI
 
Moni Akinsanya Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Manager M.M.Akinsanya@ljmu.ac.uk
Anita Awotunde EDI Adviser A.O.Awotunde@ljmu.ac.uk
Julia Daer EDI Adviser J.L.Daer@ljmu.ac.uk 

Reward, Recognition & Engagement
 
Andrew Keegan Reward, Recognition and Engagement Manager A.J.Keegan@ljmu.ac.uk
Ann Reade Reward & Recognition Officer A.Reade@ljmu.ac.uk
Liz Cousins Benefits & Wellbeing Assistant  E.Cousins@ljmu.ac.uk

 LDF
 
Jason Boulter Leadership and Development Adviser J.Boulter@ljmu.ac.uk
Melanie Jones Leadership and Development Adviser M.Jones1@ljmu.ac.uk 
Michael Monaghan Leadership and Development Adviser M.A.Monaghan@ljmu.ac.uk
John Trantom Leadership and Development Adviser J.Trantom@ljmu.ac.uk
Julie Bennett Leadership and Development Officer J.Bennett1@ljmu.ac.uk 
Joan Graham Administrator J.Graham@ljmu.ac.uk