LJMU Staff - Book Your Place Today! Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Workshops (2019/20)



LJMU’s Equality, Diversity and Inclusion (EDI) Team are proud to be working in partnership with an array of equality and diversity training specialists and subject matter experts, in order to offer LJMU Staff the opportunity to participate in the following Faculty-based workshops.

Book your place and find out more information on each of the workshops listed below

Equality, Diversity & Inclusion (EDI) Workshops (2019/20):

Unconscious Bias & Intercultural Training:

(Half Day Sessions) 10:00 – 13:00 & 14:00 – 17:00

  • Friday 4th October 2019 (SCS)
  • Thursday 27th February 2020
  • Thursday 5th March 2020 (FET)
  • Wednesday 20th May 2020 (APSS & LBS)

Transgender Awareness Workshops:

(Half Day Sessions) 10:00 – 13:00 & 14:00 – 17:00

  • Thursday 7th November 2019 (APSS & LBS)
  • Friday 6th March 2020 (EHC)
  • Thursday 14th May 2020 (FET & SCS)

Dignity At Work (Bullying & Harassment) Workshop:

(Half Day Sessions) 10:00 – 13:00 & 14:00 – 17:00

  • Friday 11th October 2019 (FET & SCS)
  • Thursday 19th March 2020 (APSS & LBS)
  • Friday 15th May 2020 (EHC)

Religion & Belief Workshop:

(Half Day Sessions) 10:00 – 13:00 & 14:00 – 17:00

  • Thursday 24th October 2019 (FET & SCS)
  • Monday 20th January 2020
  • Friday 13th March 2020 (EHC)
  • Wednesday 13th May 2020 (APSS & LBS)

Result CIC | Training For Managers Of Staff With Disabilities & Long-Term Health Conditions Including Mental Health: 

  • Wednesday 4th December 2019 (12:30 – 16:00) Exchange Station
  • Thursday 12th March 2020 (12:30 – 16:00) Egerton Court

More Information & How To Book Your Place Online:

Book your place and find out more about each of the workshops.   

Workshop Location: 

Workshops will be held in close proximity to each Faculty’s main campus (depending on room availability) unless an alternate venue has been pre-advertised. Participants whom register their interest via the online booking system, will receive confirmation of location as soon as rooms are confirmed.

*NB: Activities scheduled above are subject to change

EDI Graphic



Comments

Related

Professor Ian Campbell

Mark Power welcomes Professor Ian Campbell to LJMU

14/10/19

Dhpr2oTWAAA2M4b1

NatWest partnership boosts chances for student entrepreneurs

11/10/19


Contact Us

Get in touch with the Press Office on 0151 231 3369 or