3 smiling students

Contact us

We’re here to help you make an informed decision about studying at LJMU

International Relations

Our International Relations Team employs staff within the UK and various locations within Asia.  Between us, we specialise in global student recruitment, collaborative partnerships, staff and student mobility and incoming-short term study.  If you wish to contact a member of the team to discuss your options of working or studying with us in the future, we would be happy to hear from you.

General enquiries

To enquire about applying for study at LJMU, contact us:
international@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 151 231 5090

Already applied?
If you have applied and would like to speak to our admissions team, contact us:
internationaladmissions@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 151 904 6499

To enquire about incoming Erasmus opportunities with LJMU, contact us:

erasmus@ljmu.ac.uk

At present, the University is not looking to appoint any new agent partners as we already have sufficient coverage across our territories of operation. Due to the large volume of requests we are receiving, it will not be possible to respond to any request to become an authorised agent individually.

UK Office

International Student Recruitment

Gemma Smith, Head of International Recruitment
G.L.Smith1@ljmu.ac.uk

Judith Cooke, Regional Manager (The Americas)
J.S.cooke@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 (0)151 231 8133

Matthew Virr, Regional Manager (Middle East, North Africa)
M.D.Virr@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 (0)151 904 6654

Nick Pitt, Interim Regional Manager (South East Asia)
N.A.Pitt@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 (0)151 904 6655

Maureen Evans, International Officer (Agents and Scholarships)
M.Evans@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 (0)151 904 6650

Allie Davies, International Marketing Officer
A.J.Davies@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 (0)151 904 8065

Yeni Aqoari, International Relations Co-ordinator
Y.Aqoari@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 (0)151 904 6652

India Office

Covering student recruitment in all South Asian countries

Shailender Silamsetty, Regional Manager (South Asia)
S.Silamsetty@ljmu.ac.uk
+91 (0) 950 250 8888

China Engagement - Chinese student recruitment and collaborative partnerships

Dr Julia Yi Wang, Head of China Engagement
Y.Wang@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 (0)151 904 6653
Wechat: LJMU1823

Sean Shao, China Engagement Officer
X.Shao@ljmu.ac.uk 
Wechat: LJMU1823

International Partnerships

Steve Waterworth, Head of International Partnerships
S.D.Waterworth@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 (0) 151 904 6381

Guro Buchanan, Study Abroad Officer
goabroad@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 (0) 151 904 6826

Jayne Kerwin, International Mobility Coordinator
goabroad@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 (0) 151 904 6866

Melina Fiol, International Mobility Assistant
goabroad@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 151 904 6470

To enquire about incoming Erasmus opportunities with LJMU, contact us:
erasmus@ljmu.ac.uk