3 smiling students

Meet the team

We’re here to help you make an informed decision about studying at LJMU

Meet the recruitment team

Gemma Smith, Head of International Recruitment
G.L.Smith1@ljmu.ac.uk

UK based staff

Dr Julia Yi Wang, Head of China Engagement
Y.Wang@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 (0)151 904 6653

Vilma Matuse, Regional Manager (Middle East and North Africa)
V.Matuse@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 (0)151 904 6654

Nick Pitt, International Officer (supporting all regions)
N.A.Pitt@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 (0)151 904 6655

Maureen Evans, International Officer (Agents and Scholarships)
M.Evans@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 (0)151 904 6650

Jenn Cahill, International Co-ordinator
J.C.Cahill@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 (0)151 904 6652

Judith Cooke , Regional Manager (The Americas )
J.S.cooke@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 (0)151 231 8133

South Asia based staff

(India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Nepal and Sri Lanka)

Shailender Silamsetty, Regional Manager (South Asia)
S.Silamsetty@ljmu.ac.uk
+91 (0)950 250 8888

South East Asia based staff 

(Malaysia, Singapore, Brunei, Indonesia, Thailand, Vietnam, Myanmar, Laos, Cambodia and Philippines)

Alex Lee, Regional Director (South East Asia)
Unit A-2-5 Northpoint Offices, Mid Valley City, 59200 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
C.H.Lee@ljmu.ac.uk
+603 2284 6881

Ken Chua, International Recruitment Team
Unit A-2-5 Northpoint Offices, Mid Valley City, 59200
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
F.K.Chua@ljmu.ac.uk
+603 2284 6881

Mohamad Hadinata, International Recruitment Team
Unit A-2-5 Northpoint Offices, Mid Valley City, 59200
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
M.H.AbdulIshakHassanat@ljmu.ac.uk
+603 2284 6881

General enquiries

To enquire about applying for study at LJMU, contact us:
international@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 151 231 5090

Already applied?
If you have applied and would like to speak to our admissions team, contact us:
int-admissions@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 151 904 6499