3 smiling students

Contact us

We’re here to help you make an informed decision about studying at LJMU

International Relations

Our International Relations Team employs staff within the UK and various locations within Asia.  Between us, we specialise in global student recruitment, collaborative partnerships, staff and student mobility and incoming-short term study.  If you wish to contact a member of the team to discuss your options of working or studying with us in the future, we would be happy to hear from you.

General enquiries

To enquire about applying for study at LJMU, contact us:
international@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 151 231 5090

Already applied?
If you have applied and would like to speak to our admissions team, contact us:
internationaladmissions@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 151 904 6499

To enquire about incoming Erasmus opportunities with LJMU, contact us:

erasmus@ljmu.ac.uk

UK Office

International Student Recruitment

Gemma Smith, Head of International Recruitment
G.L.Smith1@ljmu.ac.uk

Judith Cooke, Regional Manager (The Americas)
J.S.cooke@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 (0)151 231 8133

Matthew Virr, Regional Manager (Middle East, North Africa)
M.D.Virr@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 (0)151 904 6654

Nick Pitt, International Officer (supporting all regions)
N.A.Pitt@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 (0)151 904 6655

Maureen Evans, International Officer (Agents and Scholarships)
M.Evans@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 (0)151 904 6650

Laura Bowe, International Marketing Officer
L.Bowe@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 (0)151 904 6822

Yeni Aqoari, International Relations Co-ordinator
Y.Aqoari@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 (0)151 904 6652

China Office

China Engagement

Sean Shao, China Engagement Officer
X.Shao@ljmu.ac.uk 
Wechat: LJMU1823

India Office

Covering student recruitment in all South Asian countries

Shailender Silamsetty, Regional Manager (South Asia)
S.Silamsetty@ljmu.ac.uk
+91 (0) 950 250 8888

China Engagement - Chinese student recruitment and collaborative partnerships

Dr Julia Yi Wang, Head of China Engagement
Y.Wang@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 (0)151 904 6653
Wechat: LJMU1823

(see China office for further staff contacts within this area)

International Partnerships

Steve Waterworth, Head of International Partnerships
S.D.Waterworth@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 (0) 151 904 6381

Guro Buchanan, Study Abroad Officer
goabroad@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 (0) 151 904 6826

Jayne Kerwin, International Mobility Coordinator
goabroad@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 (0) 151 904 6866

Melina Fiol, International Mobility Assistant
goabroad@ljmu.ac.uk
+44 151 904 6470

To enquire about incoming Erasmus opportunities with LJMU, contact us:
erasmus@ljmu.ac.uk