Board of Governors Election - Teaching Staff

Vote opens on Wednesday 1st April at 11am

There is currently one vacancy on the Board of Governors for a member of Teaching staff for the period of office 21st April 2020 to 20th April 2023.

Following a nominations process, the following candidates will stand for election:

Temidayo Akenroye
Moataz Alhilou
Dhiya Al-Jumeily
Stewart Chidlow
Elaine Hemers
Sean Malkeson
Rebecca Murphy
Peter Penson
Sameer Qaiyum
Linda Seton

The election will be conducted via an anonymous online ballot from 11am on Wednesday 1st April 2020 and will close at Midday on Monday 20th April 2020.

All staff eligible to vote will have received an email this morning with instructions explaining how they can cast their vote, along with election statements from all the candidates.

If you have any queries please contact the Michael Thompson on x6368 or email


Award-winning Intern Programme supports young people with additional needs


Reflections on what the new government could do for UK business


Contact Us

Get in touch with the Press Office on 0151 231 3369 or