International Scientific Committee for River Flow 2024

The International Scientific Committee for river Flow 2024 is composed by academics and industrial expert within the various topics explored during the works. They support the conference thanks to their invaluable experience and knowledge in various aspects, by reviewing papers, leading sessions and providing support for keynotes, master classes and tours, amongst others.

The Local Organising Committee would like to thank all the members of the conference for their invaluable contributions:

Prof. George Constantinescu The University of Iowa, USA 

Prof. James Cooper University of Liverpool, UK 

Dr. Nadir Nadir Elagib University of Cologne, Germany. 

Prof. Mario Franca Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany 

Dr Alexandre Hauet EDF, France 

Prof. Dr. Shaohua Marko Hsu Feng Chia University, Taiwan 

Dr. Ing. Katinka Koll Technische Universitaet Braunschweig, Germany 

Dr Jérôme Le Coz INRAE, France 

Prof. Angelo Leopardi Università Degli Studi Di Cassino E Del Lazio Meridionale, Italy 

Prof. Rafael Murillo Muñoz Universidad de Costa Rica, Costa Rica 

Dr Annie Ockelford, University of Liverpool UK 

Prof Nils Olsen Norwegian University of Science and Technology, NTNU 

Dr. Yassin Osman: University of Bolton, School of Engineering 

Prof Michele Palermo Università di Pisa, Italy 

Dr. Nadia Penna Università della Calabria, Italy 

Dr Elena Pummer Norwegian University of Science and Technology, NTNU 

Prof. Alessio Radice Politecnico Di Milano Italy 

Prof. Jose Rodriguez The University of Newcastle, Australia 

Dr Virginia Ruiz-Villanueva , University of Bern, Switzerland 

Prof. Sandra Soares-Frazao Université Catholique de Louvain Belgium 

Prof. Donatella Termini Università di Palermo Italy 

Dr Daniel Valero Imperial College, UK  

Dr Kryss Waldschlager, Wageningen University & Research, The Netherlands 

Prof. Catherine Williams University of Cardiff, UK 


Banner credit: Mersey Gateway Project