Academic Board Elections - Teaching Staff

Teaching Staff

Following the call for nominations, the following candidates will stand for election for the following vacancies:

Faculty of Arts, Professional and Social Studies: 2 posts

  • Richard Hill, Lecturer in Policing Studies
  • Emma Roberts, Programme Leader, History of Art & Museum Studies
  • Steven Spittle Senior Lecturer in Media & Cultural Theory

Faculty of Education, Health and Community: 1 post

  • Mark Arnold, Senior Lecturer
  • Nicola Morrell-Scott, Senior Lecturer
  • Karen Rea, Senior Lecturer

Faculty of Engineering and Technology: 1 post

  • Mohamed Kara-Mohamed, Senior Lecturer in UAVs/Aerospace Engineering
  • Yog Upadhyay, Senior Lecturer in Construction Law

Faculty of Liverpool Business School: 1 post

  • Moataz Al Hilou, Senior Lecturer in Strategic Management
  • Seng Kok, Senior Lecturer/Programme Manager
  • David Soehren, Senior Lecturer/Programme Leader, Business & HRM

Faculty of Science: 1 post

  • Matteo Borrini, Principal Lecturer/Programme Leader
  • David McIlroy, Reader & Principal Lecturer in Psychology

All terms are for a three year period commencing on 26th June 2019.

The election will be conducted via an anonymous online ballot from 9am on Friday 24th May 2019 and will close at 12 noon on Tuesday 11th June 2019.

All staff eligible to vote will receive an email on the morning of Friday 24th May with instructions on how to cast their vote.


Although elected by staff within their particular category, members of Academic Board will not be representing any particular constituency.

If you require any further information, please contact the University’s Secretariat by email or telephone ext. 3186


LJMU ranks in top 60 UK universities for Sustainable Development Goals


Latest Roscoe celebrates 'Littlewoods Legacy'


Contact Us

Get in touch with the Press Office on 0151 231 3369 or