help at LJMU

Website changes

We recently launched the new LJMU corporate website. As a result, you now need to login to access the staff and student areas. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.


        Staff    Student


If you have not logged in to these areas since the new website launched, please follow the instructions below before attempting to login. If you do not follow the instructions below, you may experience difficulties when trying to access content. 

  1. Login Prompt – At this point enter your LJMU Username and current Password (see screenshot below) which will then take you to the current staff area 

                                          

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     If you are having problems logging in, try the following:

2.  Cached Pages – The website address has now changed and some user’s internet browser still has the        old version cached causing pages not to load. If this is happening to you this can be resolved by                  clearing your internet cache. In Internet Explorer click the settings cog in the top right corner of Internet        Explorer then choose Internet Options (seen screenshot below)

                                                                                                                                                                                                                   

  

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     Now click the Delete… Icon under Browsing History and then click Delete again on the next screen (see  screenshots of screen 1 and screen 2 below) 

                                                                        


                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                              

You will then receive a message at the bottom of the screen telling you that Internet Explorer has finished deleting your history (seen screenshot below), now close Internet Explorer and re-open it and try the webpage again.