Students walking outside the John Lennon Art and Design building

International Relations

International Relations: Director Sarah Beresford

Sarah BeresfordThe Directorate of International Relations, working closely with Associate Deans of Global Engagement in each Faculty, leads on University-wide internationalisation activity at LJMU.

We are passionate about developing our international presence through partnership with like-minded institutions across the world and by welcoming international students who choose to study an LJMU programme either in Liverpool or their home country. We are also the home to the university‚Äôs international mobility team who work to provide exciting and enriching, short term study, work and volunteer opportunities for incoming and outgoing students. Over half of our research publications are co-authored with institutions outside the UK and we are proud to have a staff and student body which represents more than 100 countries across the world. 

In addition to our Liverpool campus we have a presence in Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia), Shanghai (China), Hyderabad (India) and Newhaven (USA) and work with representatives across the world.

Dr Edward Harcourt

Dr Edward Harcourt
Pro-Vice-Chancellor
External Engagement
Email: E.J.Harcourt@ljmu.ac.uk






Professor Laura Bishop
Associate Dean for Global Engagement
Faculty of Science
Email: L.C.Bishop@ljmu.ac.uk 






Professor Padam Simkhada
Associate Dean for Global Engagement
Faculty of Education, Health and Community
Email: P.P.Simkhada@ljmu.ac.uk 

Dr Dhiya Al-JumeilyDr Dhiya Al-Jumeily
Associate Dean for Global Engagement
Faculty of Engineering and Technology
Email: D.Aljumeily@ljmu.ac.uk

Professor Joe Yates





Professor Joe Yates
Executive Dean
Faculty of Arts, Professional and Social Studies
Email: J.Yates1@ljmu.ac.uk 

Sarah Beresford





Sarah Beresford
Director of International Relations
Email: S.L.Beresford@ljmu.ac.uk