Academic Board Elections - Non-Teaching Staff

Non-Teaching Staff

Following the call for nominations, the following candidates will stand for election for the following vacancies:

Non-Teaching Staff: 1 post

  • Philip Bakstad, Student Support Coordinator
  • Melanie Jones, Researcher Development Adviser

The term is for a three year period commencing on 26th June 2019.

The election will be conducted via an anonymous online ballot from 9am on Friday 24th May 2019 and will close at 12 noon on Tuesday 11th June 2019. For eligible manual staff without access to a computer, paper voting forms will be distributed by their line managers, with instructions for completion and return.

All staff eligible to vote online will receive an email on the morning of Friday 24th May with instructions on how to cast their vote.

Although elected by staff within their particular category, members of Academic Board will not be representing any particular constituency.

If you require any further information, please contact the University’s Secretariat by email or telephone ext. 3186



Reserves Day and Armed Forces Day 2024


Work under way to transform Byrom Street


Contact Us

Get in touch with the Press Office on 0151 231 3369 or