Malaysia

Entry requirements

The following requirements are a guide only and can differ depending on your course of study and your own personal experience.

Undergraduate

Applicants require:

STPM or A Levels - BCCl

or

UEC - An Overall Mark of B3, with no mark below B6 for 5 relevant subjects (excluding Malay and Chinese Language) [A1 = 1, A2 = 2, B3 = 3, B4 = 4, B5 = 5, B6 = 6, C7 = 7, C8 = 8]

or

International Baccalaureate Diploma - 27 points or more

or

MQA Foundation can be considered for first year entry

or

MQA Diploma can be considered for entry into L5.

Postgraduate

Holders of a Second class Honours 2.2 (or equivalent) from MQA approved institutions will be considered for entry on to a postgraduate taught programme. All Public Universities are MQA approved.

Programmes awarded by a private institution can be found online.

If you require further information, please get in touch with us.

English language requirement

Malaysia SPM 1119 Grade 6.0 or above. Please see below information on alternative English Language qualifications if you are not in possession of this qualification or grade.

Faq Items

English language

All international applicants must have an internationally recognised English language qualification, such as IELTS (International English Language Testing Service), Pearson Test of English (PTE) Academic or TOEFL iBT. There may be a qualification that is specific to your country and, in most cases, this will be either listed above or on the previous page under 'English Language School Qualifications'. There may also be some exceptions to this requirement if you are from a majority English speaking country, in which case, a recent high school diploma or equivalent may be sufficient.

There may be other English language qualifications we can accept, depending on the exam board and period of time in which they were achieved. If you are unsure if you are in receipt of a suitable English language qualification and would like us to consider it, please attach the relevant documents to your application and we will assess this for you.

Scholarships

Undergraduate

Generous undergraduate scholarships are available to exceptional new students joining the University each year, including students progressing from the LJMU International Study Centre. Take a look at the eligibility criteria and application details.

Postgraduate

Postgraduate Regional Scholarships are available to new students from selected regions, joining the University from September 2022/23. The Scholarships take the form of partial tuition fee waivers and are awarded for each year of study. Full details on our essential criteria, and selected regions who will be eligible for these Regional Scholarships are available on our International Postgraduate Scholarships page.

Agents in your country

Agent

Office Branch

Contact Email

AUG Study

Subang Jaya

ukeducation@augstudy.com

AUG Study

Kuala Lumpur

info@studypedia.com

AUG Study

Penang

penang@augstudy.com

AUG Study

Ipoh

ipoh@augstudy.com

AUG Study

Melaka

melaka@augstudy.com

AUG Study

Segamat

segamat@augstudy.com

AUG Study

Johor Bahru

jb@augstudy.com

AUG Study

Kuching

kuching@augstudy.com

AUG Study

Kuantan

kuantan@augstudy.com

AUG Study

Nilai

nilai@augstudy.com

AUG Study

Kota Bahru

kotabharu@augstudy.com

Bright Uni Advisor

Perak

cindylim@brightuni.com

Bright Uni Advisor

Perak

sofialam@brightuni.com

GES

Sibu

peterwong@gesglobal.co

GES

Kuching

kuching@gesglobal.co

GES

Miri

miri@gesglobal.co

GES

Bintulu

rachellim@gesglobal.co

GES

Kota Kinabalu

ges.cherrie@gesglobal.co

GES

Sandakan

ges.sandakan@gesglobal.co

GES

Subang Jaya

subang@gesglobal.co

Global Education Alliance

Kota Kinabalu

eunice.lo@geaworld.org

IDP

Kuala Lumpur

connie.tan@idp.com

IDP

Subang Jaya

safhan.hasni@idp.com

IDP

Johor Bahru

marilyn.tai@idp.com

IDP

Penang

hooiting.oon@idp.com

IDP

Kuching

alvina.lau@idp.com

IDP

Kota Kinabalu

audrey.liansun@idp.com

iEducare

Kuala Lumpur

subrinna@ieducare.com.my

JM Education

Subang Jaya

melissa.tan@jmecc.com

JM Education

Petaling Jaya

penny@jmecc.com

JM Education

Kuala Lumpur

siti@jmecc.com

JM Education

Penang

mei@jmecc.com

JM Education

Perak

sherly.toh@jmecc.com

JM Education

Johor Bahru

neriah.chu@jmecc.com

JM Education

Sabah

kateh@jmecc.com

JM Education

Sarawak

melissa.ho@jmecc.com

MABECS

Kota Kinabalu

enquiries@mabecs.com

MMS

Kuching

enquiries@mabecs.com

MMS

Sibu

enquiries@mabecs.com

MMS

Bintulu

angelaun@gmail.com

MMS

Kota Kinabalu (Likas)

ivy.mmskk@gmail.com

MMS

Sandakan

margaret.mmssdk@gmail.com

MMS

Tawau

aimstudy@live.com

MMS

Labuan

woochinwah@gmail.com

MMS

Klang Valley

valerenechin@yahoo.com.au

PDVL

Kuala Lumpur

kl@pd-vl.com

PDVL

Penang

penang@pd-vl.com

PDVL

Lukut

lukut@pd-vl.com

PDVL

Kota Kinabalu

kotakinabalu@pd-vl.com

PDVL

Sibu

sibu@pd-vl.com

Si-UK

Petaling Jaya

malaysia@studyin-uk.com

Si-UK

Petaling Jaya

tina.y@studyin-uk.com

Si-UK

Petaling Jaya

john.b@studyin-uk.com

Study Excel

Ipoh

kelvin.lee@studyexcel.com

Study Excel

Penang

hangling.yeoh@studyexcel.com

Study Excel

Subang Jaya

marilynliew@studyexcel.com

Study Excel

Subang Jaya

shaun.tan@studyexcel.com

Study Excel

Taiping

angielai@studyexcel.com

Taylors Placement Centre

Selangor

Iris.Low@taylors.edu.my

Tedvisory

Kuala Lumpur

info@tedvisory.com

UKEAS

Kota Kinabalu

norakarim@ukeas.my

UKEAS

Kota Kinabalu

brietta.hii@ukeas.my

UKEAS

Kuching

jean.yip@ukeas.my

UKEC

Selangor

sai@ukec.com

UKEC

Sunway

malaysia@ukec.com