Meet the Outreach Team

We are committed to offering the best possible advice and guidance to prospective students.

Peter Dolan - Outreach Manager

Email: P.J.Dolan@ljmu.ac.uk

Schools/Colleges

Belfast and Newry areas of Northern Ireland

Focuses

Manages Outreach team and over sees LJMU’s student recruitment and widening access strategy.

What is the best thing about your job?

Providing opportunity for young people in schools to experience the benefits of university, then seeing them flourish through to graduation.


Carolyne Berry - Account Manager

Email: C.M.Berry@ljmu.ac.uk

Schools/Colleges

FE Colleges in North West England

Focuses

Access and Mature Students. Events for teachers

Secret gem in Liverpool to explore?

Top of the Liverpool Cathedral tower


Andrew Cooper - Account Manager

Email: A.J.Cooper@ljmu.ac.uk

Schools/Colleges

Channel Islands, East Midlands, Gibraltar , Greater Manchester, North East, South West Northern Ireland, St Helens and Staffordshire

Focuses

Sixth Form activities. National fairs. Northern Ireland residential

Best place to take a selfie in Liverpool?

In front of The Beatles statue with the Liver Buildings behind you


Sarah Lake - Outreach Assistant

Email: S.J.Lake@ljmu.ac.uk

Focuses

Student Advocates

The best local place to visit outside of the city?

Lark Lane. Great places to eat and socialise


Chris Prescott - Account Manager

Email: C.J.Prescott@ljmu.ac.uk

Schools/Colleges

Cheshire, Cumbria, Halton, Lancashire, Sefton, Warrington and Yorkshire

Focuses

Access and Mature Students. Student Advocates

What is the best thing about LJMU?

How approachable the staff are. I studied at LJMU before working here and all the staff are happy to help and easy to talk to.


Sharon Roden - Account Manager

Email: S.Roden@ljmu.ac.uk

Schools/Colleges

North East, South East and Belfast areas of Northern Ireland. Step Up Schools

Focuses

Northern Ireland recruitment and events. Step Up School

Secret gem in Liverpool to explore?

Anywhere around the Knowledge Quarter, located in between the two cathedrals.


Catherine Shillito - Account Manager

Email: C.H.Shillito@ljmu.ac.uk

Schools/Colleges

Wirral. Access all Areas schools

Focuses

Community projects. Access all Areas schools

What is the best thing about your job?

Meeting and speaking to students be a Year 7 who is yet to realise their potential to a Sixth Form student who knows where they are headed. It’s all about the conversation for me.


Ben Kibble Smith - Account Manager

Email: B.H.KibbleSmith@ljmu.ac.uk

Schools/Colleges

Manchester, North Wales, North West NI (Derry), Isle of Man and Shropshire, Liverpool and West Midlands

Focuses

Sixth Form activities. Outreach virtual events. UK residential

What is the best thing about your job?

Travelling the UK to promote the opportunities of HE.


Hannah Williams - Account Manager

Email: H.L.Williams@ljmu.ac.uk

Schools/Colleges

Shaping Futures Schools

Focuses

Maths Club. Collaborative events

Top tip to students

Study a subject you want to study, not what you think you should study


Student Advocates

The Outreach Team are supported by current students who help deliver some of our key programmes and are fully-trained and DBS-checked, find out more about our Advocates.

Contact us

Please get in touch for further information about LJMU's outreach offer.

Email: outreach@ljmu.ac.uk
Tel: 0151 904 6384
Twitter: @LJMUOutreach