Public Health Institute (PHI)

"Welcome to a University where everyone is equal, but never the same"

Faq Items

Meet the Self-Assessment Team (SAT)


Working Group Position:


Full Name:

Position / Job Title:


Jim McVeigh

Director of PHI

Co- Chair

Hannah Timpson

Head of Research Engagement and Impact; PHI Athena Swan Co-ordinator

Athena Champion / Co- chair

Lorna Porcellato

Reader in Public Health



Jen Lovelady

Communications and Business Support Officer

Roving MSc Student Body Rep

Emily Turner

PHI MSc Student

Roving BSc Student Body Rep

Sept 2018  new rep

PHI BSc Student Rep

Student Body Rep

Hannah Madden

PhD Student

SAG member/Secondary data lead

Ellie McCoy

Research Manager

SAG member/Primary data lead

Amanda Atkinson

Research Assistant

SAG member

Conan Leavey

Senior Lecturer

SAG member

Charlotte Bigland

Research Assistant

SAG member

Beccy Harrison


SAG member

Viv Hope


SAG member

Jane Oyston

Research Assistant

SAG member

Mark Whitfield

Intelligence and Surveillance Manager

SAG member

Rebecca Bates

Research Trainee

Ann Sidaway

HR Advisor, LJMU

Critical Friend – Faculty AS

Michelle Laing

Senior Lecturer

Former SAG member (no longer working at LJMU)

Christopher Leech

Research Trainee

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Advisors

Moni Akinsanya

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Manager, LJMU

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Advisors

Holly Nicholls

Equality and Diversity Project Support Officer, LJMU


Please contact PHI Athena SWAN Champion Lorna Porcellato: