Teaching and Learning Awards 2020 winners

Our Teaching and Learning Excellence Awards recognise and celebrate the achievements of LJMU staff who support teaching and learning, as well as the broader student experience.

In 2020, Awards were presented in the below five categories.

Category 1: Rising Star

The award recognises a particularly significant teaching contribution and leadership potential in Teaching and Learning.

Tom Hogarth

Kayleigh Sheen

Tori Sprung

Catherine Wilkinson

Hannah Wilson

Category 2: Individual Teaching Excellence Award

These individual awards recognise an outstanding, transformative or inspirational impact on the student learning experience.

James Hartwell

Katie Evans

Will Swaney

Chris Vaughan

David Soehren

Category 3: Excellence in Technology Enhanced Learning

These awards recognise the use of technology to enhance teaching and student learning.

Jonathan Davies

Michael Richter

Category 4: Individual Enhancing the Student Experience

These individual awards recognise an outstanding contribution to enhancing the student learning experience.

David Wood

Niall McCann

Category 5: Academic Leadership

These individual awards recognise an outstanding contribution to academic leadership.

David Clampin

Dianne Marsh

Graeme Close

Nicola Morrell-Scott